Zoar was founded in 1817 by a group of German immigrants who came to the US seeking religious freedom. They practiced a communal style of living which lasted for more than 80 years but by 1898 the villagers had voted to disband the society and the property was divided among the residents. The village is still very small with less than 100 buildings. Most have been restored, some are shops and restaurants, some are private residences. There’s a museum and a few of the buildings are open to tour but check the hours before visiting.
The store, where tour ticket are purchased, has steps at the entrance. The museum has steps too. There aren’t any ramps or signs indicating any other access. The streets and sidewalks are in very good condition. We walked/roll through the whole town which was very enjoyable even though we had little information about any of the buildings which were all closed since it was the middle of the week.
Parking for RVs is available at the south end of town in the lot near the hotel and cider mill. Village